Chapel of the Cross in Cedaredge set to begin a full concert season

A variety of musical acts are set to perform in the 2013 Chapel of the Cross Summer Concert Series, which takes place at the Chapel of the Cross in Cedaredge’s Pioneer Town, 315 S.W. Third St.

The concerts began earlier this month and are performed Sunday afternoons and Thursday evenings through August. Admission is by donation.

The concert schedule will continue with these performances:

■ 2 p.m. Sunday, June 23 — Josh Ooms and Philip Dannels, classical vocal/piano.

■ 7 p.m. Thursday, June 27 — Jeff and Ginny Wise with Ray Carpenter, clarinet, trumpets/classical, pop.

■ 2 p.m. Sunday, June 30 — Alena and Hastings, contemporary vocal.

■ 2 p.m. Sunday, July 7 — Paul Frazier and Roy Martin, Americana guitar/ vocal.

■ 7 p.m. Thursday, July 11 — Gotta Be, instrumental vocal trio.

■ 2 p.m. Sunday, July 14 — Carma Grimes, piano/vocal.

■ 7 p.m. Thursday, July 18 — Jim Hakanson and Al Smith, Americana guitar, bass/ vocal.

■ 2 p.m. Sunday, July 21 — Cedaredge Singing Men, local men’s ensemble.

■ 7 p.m. Thursday, July 25 — Ray Carpenter, country gospel guitar/vocal.

■ 2 p.m. Sunday, July 28 — Marty and Maryann Rathburn, alternative pop/vocal.

■ 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 1 — Black Canyon Barbershop, barbershop harmony.

■ 2 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 4 — David McIntosh, easy listening guitar/vocal.

■ 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 8 — Jody Brown Family and Friends Band, instrumental/vocal.

■ 2 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 11 — John and Candace McCoy, flamenco guitar/flute.

■ 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 15 — Chuck Price, old time country guitar/vocal.

■ 2 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 18 — Paul Nystrom, cowboy gospel, instrumental/vocal.

■ 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 22 — Karen and the Boys, eclectic vocals instrumental.

■ 2 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 25 — Deb Bukala, cowboy country guitar vocal.

■ 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 29 — Sam Black Family, violin/guitar/vocal.



COMMENTS

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.




Search More Jobs






THE DAILY SENTINEL
734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050
Editions
Subscribe to print edition
E-edition
Advertisers
Sign in to your account
Information

© 2014 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy