Soprano Rebecca Arendt featured in concert series

REBECCA ARENDTSoloist for opening concerts in Western Slope Concert Series



The 13th season of Western Slope Concert Series will open with “Romantic Art Songs” featuring soprano Rebecca Arendt at venues in Grand Junction, Montrose and Paonia.

Arendt is completing her doctorate in musical arts in vocal performance at University of Colorado, according to notes at http://www.junctionconcerts.com.

Arendt studied voice at the Moniuszko Academy of Music in Poland, where she conducted research on Polish vocal literature. She also was a featured soloist at the Schlern International Music Festival in Italy.

“Romantic Art Songs” will be presented at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 14, at the Roper Ballroom in Grand Junction; 3 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 16, at the Montrose Pavilion in Montrose; and at 7:30 p.m. Monday, Oct. 17, at the Paradise Theatre in Paonia.

Tickets are available for the five concerts in the 2011–12 series. Tickets and information can be found at http://www.junctionconcerts.com.

The other shows in the series are:

Elise Helmke, harp, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 4, Roper Ballroom, Grand Junction; 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 5, Paradise Theatre, Paonia; 3 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 6, Montrose Pavilion, Montrose.

Irish Thunder with Celtic band Feast, Strictly Irish Dance Duo and others, 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 12, Montrose Pavilion; 7:30 p.m. Friday, Jan. 13, Avalon Theatre in Grand Junction.

Marcin Arendt, violin, and Tyme and Kathryn Mientka, cello/piano, 7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 17, Roper Ballroom; 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 18, Paradise Theatre, Paonia; 3 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 19, Montrose Pavilion.

Rachmaninoff’s Epic Cello Sonata, The Mientka Duo, 7:30 p.m. Friday, May 11, Roper Ballroom; 7:30 p.m. Saturday, May 12, Paradise Theatre, Paonia; 3 p.m. Sunday, May 13, Montrose Pavilion.


COMMENTS

Commenting is not available in this channel entry.


TOP JOBS
Search More Jobs





THE DAILY SENTINEL
734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050
Editions
Subscribe to print edition
E-edition
Advertisers
Advertiser Tearsheet
Information

© 2015 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy