28 Western Slope nurses honored

Twenty-eight Western Slope nurses were nominated this year for the Nightingale Award for excellence in the field of nursing.

The awards, named after famously compassionate nurse Florence Nightingale, recognize caring and professionalism in the nursing industry. Award nominees from the western region of Colorado were honored at a gala March 9 at Colorado Mesa University.

Five of the nominees — Diana Bailey, Kristin Brim, Penny Crom, Janelle McCormick and Kathleen Wilson — received Nightingale Luminary Awards for the western region and will be eligible for one of the Colorado Nightingale Awards for Excellence in Human Caring. Statewide awards are given for leadership, advocacy and innovation in clinical practice; and leadership and advocacy in administrator, educator, researcher or non-traditional roles. The Colorado Nurses Foundation will announce winners May 19 at a gala at the Westin Hotel in Westminster.

Other western region nominees include: Lucy Avila, Trisha Bush, Autumn Clark, Brittany Coonts, Lillian Dinkins, Lisa Domer, Jane Fisher, Ryan Grube, Kathleen Hodson, Mary Horton and Natalie Howland.

Also nominated from the western region are: Roseanna Jennings, LaCinda Kelleher, Sherry Meaker, Jeanne Mutillo, Peggy Parmenter, Debra Patton Davis, Amanda Piquette, Joanna Saville, Wendy Schimek, Pamela Shilts, Marjorie True and Michelle Valdez.


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy