Student Spotlight, July 15, 2013

■ Jheri Stelzer of Cedaredge was named to the spring 2013 semester honor roll at the University of Kansas in Lawrence.

■ Tia Wassom-Thornhill was awarded a $1,000 P.E.O. Chapter N Community Scholarship for 2013–14 at Colorado Mesa University.

■ Kelsey Kristine Jull, a Grand Junction High School graduate studying chemical engineering at Arizona State University, was named to the spring 2013 dean’s list at the school and was awarded a grant for continued education.

■ Kelsey Fife, a 2010 Fruita Monument High School graduate, and a senior sociology major at the University of Colorado-Denver, was named to the spring 2013 semester dean’s list. She will graduate in August.

■ Brackett Mays of Grand Junction graduated with highest honors May 4 from Montana State University in Bozeman.

■ At the close of the 2012-13 academic year, Northeastern Junior College in Sterling recognized students for achievement. Samantha Henderson of Hotchkiss was honored for Phi Theta Kappa Academic Honor Society membership; and Cody Rapke of Paonia, Cortney Struble of Hotchkiss and Lindsey Todd of Crawford were named to the vice president’s honor roll.

■ Taylor Blake of Loma and Jenna Hansen and Samantha Robb, both of Grand Junction, were awarded bachelor’s degrees from Whitworth University in Spokane, Wash.

■ Chazz Lakin, a 2012 graduate of Fruita Monument High School, and a sophomore at California State University, Monterey Bay, was named to the spring 2013 semester dean’s list.

■ Dayne Myers of Grand Junction was selected to receive a Gates Corporate Scholarship in the amount of $1,000. He will attend WyoTech in Laramie, Wyo.

Submit student achievement news by email to .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address), by fax at 244-8578, or by mail to P.O. Box 668, Grand Junction, 81502.


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
Subscribe to print edition
Advertiser Tearsheet

© 2015 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy