Student Spotlight, Oct. 14, 2013

■ Benjamin Smith of Hotchkiss was awarded the Nancy C. Pellett Fund Scholarship from Iowa State University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences in Ames.

■ Anastasia Murray and Caitlin Young, both of Grand Junction, were named 2013–14 student housing leaders at the University of Kansas in Lawrence. Murray is a resident assistant in Lewis Residence Hall. Young is a food board manager in Margaret Amini Scholarship Hall.

■ Lydia Kassales of Clifton was named to the Collegiate Choir at Bob Jones University in Greenville, S.C. Kassales is a sophomore majoring in Biblical counseling.

■ Emily Gorman of Glenwood Springs and Marissa Molina of New Castle were named admission ambassadors at Fort Lewis College in Durango.

Submit student achievement news by email to .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address), by fax at 244-8578, or by mail to P.O. Box 668, Grand Junction 81502.


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy