Park offers boat safety courses
Turning the keys over to Junior isn’t without risk.
Especially if the keys are boat keys and Junior is under 16.
Big no-no. Colorado law says anyone operating a motorboat in Colorado must be at least 16 years old.
However, that 14- or 15-year-old in the family is eligible after passing a state-approved boating safety course.
Rifle Gap State Park is offering safety courses throughout the summer, starting May 13.
Of course, when someone else is driving, you get to do more waterskiing.
WHAT: Boating safety courses for youths 14 and 15 years old.
WHERE: Rifle Gap State Park, 5775 Colorado Highway 325.
WHEN: Evening courses offered May 13, June 10, July 8 and Aug. 12.