Student Spotlight, July 28, 2014

■ Jenna Maneotis of Grand Junction was named to the spring 2014 semester Laureate Society at Whitworth University in Spokane, Washington.

■ Area students were recognized for their outstanding scholarship for the 2013–14 academic year at the University of Northern Colorado in Greeley.

From Cedaredge, Dessa Markley, dean’s honor roll; Delta, Conor Laws, dean’s list of distinction; Fruita, Sabreena Boughton, dean’s list of distinction; Grand Junction, Kandice Abramson, Morgan Armbruster, Mallory Bosse, Dylan Cunningham and Samantha Moore, all dean’s list of distinction, and Karlee Nasalroad, Matt Rafferty, Lydia Snyder, Jack Wright, Elizabeth Connor and Jamie Derrieux, all dean’s honor roll.

Also, from Hotchkiss, Patrick Sullivan and Kimberlyn Wellman, both dean’s honor roll; Loma, Tucker Blake, dean’s honor roll; Mesa, Julia Gross, dean’s list of distinction; Montrose, Sarah DeJulio and Taylor Deskin, both dean’s list of distinction; New Castle, Dusty Hibdon, Lauren Jacobsen and Ashley Roper, all dean’s honor roll; Palisade, Kaitlyn Talbott and Danette Whittington, both dean’s list of distinction; and from Silt, Shanna Fix, dean’s list of distinction.

■ Benjamin Green, James Mauch and Jennifer Piburn, all of Grand Junction, received diplomas during spring commencement ceremonies May 3 at Montana State University in Bozeman, Montana.

■ Western Rockies Federal Credit Union awarded two $1,000 scholarships for the 2014–15 academic year. Zachary Gearhart will be a freshman at Colorado Mesa University working toward a bachelor’s degree in education, and Brandon Hildebrand is a senior at CMU pursuing a bachelor’s degree in exercise science.

Submit student achievement news by email to .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address), by fax at 244-8578, or by mail to P.O. Box 668, Grand Junction 81502.


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy