GJARA announces officers for 2009-10

Erika Doyle, Doyle & Associates Real Estate Services, LLC, was installed as chairman of the 700-member Grand Junction Area REALTORĀ® Association (GJARA) during the association’s Oct. 2 inaugural.

A Grand Junction native, Doyle has served this past year as the association’s chairman-elect.

Doyle’s company provides services for both buyers and sellers of residential, commercial and investment properties and also assists with the sale or purchase of undeveloped land in Grand Junction and surrounding communities.

“I couldn’t be more pleased to have Erika succeed me as chairman of GJARA,” said 2008-09 Board Chairman, Sandy Barger-Borman. “She is so well prepared to lead this organization in exciting directions as we face the challenges of an evolving profession and market conditions.”

GJARA has selected Joe Tripoli, RE/MAX 4000, Inc., to a one-year term as chairman-elect. Barger-Borman will continue to serve the association as a member of the board of directors and as immediate past chair. Completing the list of officers for the association is Ron Secrest of Bray Real Estate who will serve as Treasurer.

“Erika brings tremendous enthusiasm, skill and leadership to her new position,” said Pat Teck, GJARA executive director.  “She led the recent effort of our very successful “Why Wait” campaign and we expect her to bring many more new and exciting projects to our members and the buying and selling public.”

During the Inaugural, special awards were presented to:

• REALTORĀ® of the Year – Ann J.B. Hayes, Coldwell Banker Homeowner’s Realty

• Affiliate of the Year – Liza Boetticher, Land Title

• Rookie of the Year – Rocky Castillo, Coldwell Banker Homeowner’s Realty

In addition to the officers listed above, the following individuals will be serving in leadership roles for the association during 2009-10.

Serving as Directors

Rhonda Bever, Keller Williams Grand Junction

Stewart Cruickshank, United Title

Jay Fellhauer, Re/Max Two Rivers

Toni Heiden, Heiden Homes

Steven Schiff, Coldwell Banker

Nina Simpson, Simpson Realty Co.

Marianne Tilden, Bray Real Estate

Craig Young, Century 21 Cole & Co.

Representing GJARA to the Colorado Association of REALTORS (CAR):

Kevin Borman, Keller Williams Grand Junction

Marjorie Genova, Bray Real Estate

Ann Hayes, Coldwell Banker

Committee Chairs

Affiliates – Liza Boetticher, Land Title Guarantee

Education - Christi Reece, Bray Real Estate

Government Affairs – Lois Dunn, Invest in Colorado

Grievance – Ruth Kinnett, Dale Realty

MLS – Denise Kokes, Associated Brokers

Professional Standards – Tony Perry, Frontline Properties

Public Relations – Lori Wood, Coldwell Banker

CREN (Colorado Real Estate Network) Director

Cliff Kramer, Bray Real Estate

Check out most popular special sections!

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy