Mavs place 4 on All-Colorado team

Four Colorado Mesa University football players were selected to the National Football Foundation Colorado Chapter All-Colorado team this week.

Sophomore running back Jake Cimolino and senior defensive back Trent deBraga made the first team.

Senior offensive lineman Matt Mankoff and junior linebacker Jake Edmiston made the second team.

All four players made the RMAC All-Conference team. Edmiston was selected to the Daktronics All-Region team. DeBraga and Mankoff made the Academic All-America team.

CSU-Pueblo quarterback Ross Dausin is the Chapter’s Offensive Player of the Year and CSU-Pueblo coach John Wristen is the Coach of the Year.

Check out most popular special sections!

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy