2010 Southwestern League Awards

2010 Southwestern League



First Team

Drew Bridges, Fruita Monument; TJ Pollock, Fruita Monument; Tyler Daniels, Fruita Monument; Shad Jensen, Montrose; Nathan Robertson, Montrose; Tommy Powers, Grand Junction; Josh Wells, Central.

Second Team

Steve Goff, Fruita Monument; Dominique Youngren, Montrose; Brian Davidson, Montrose; Jesse Smith, Grand Junction; Jordan Gillen, Durango; Austin Rochford, Durango; Sheis Anderson, Cortez.

Player of the Year: Drew Bridges, Fruita Monument

Coach of the Year: Dave Fox, Fruita Monument


First Team

Amy Kame, Central; Haleigh Higgins, Central; Hannah Bowden, Montrose; Fawn Brady, Grand Junction; Paula Lage, Grand Junction; Sarah Hensley, Fruita Monument; Neely Surmeier, Durango.

Second Team

Stacey Kinnett, Central; Jana Horn, Montrose; Keylee Walker, Montrose; Jamie Derrieux, Grand Junction; Lindsay Chamblee, Durango; Taylor Johnson, Fruita Monument; Shelby Janz, Cortez.

Player of the Year: Amy Kame, Central

Coach of the Year: Todd Dixon, Central

Western Slope League


First Team

Eli Baier, Delta; Nick Ciani, Glenwood Springs; Russell Ciani, Glenwood Springs; Rian Creech, Rifle, Phillip Decker, Delta, Kevin Flohr, Glenwood Springs, Isiah Forsyth, Steamboat Springs, Jeremy Hayden, Palisade, Parker Lathrop, Battle Mountain, Tyler Rust, Rifle, Danny Weller, Glenwood Springs, Jordan Wilson, Moffat County, Charles Wood, Steamboat Springs

Second Team

Kelby Artaz, Glenwood Springs, Tim Ashurst, Delta, Cody Bond, Palisade, Dylon Camilletti, Moffat County, Miguel Corpas, Battle Mountain, Ryan Davis, Rifle, Kane Gunther, Palisade, Randall Nelson, Steamboat Springs, Zeth Ramsay, Eagle Valley, Jack Spady, Steamboat Springs, Austin Watson, Delta, Robert Weiss, Battle Mountain.


First Team

Courtney Cordova, Rifle; Ciara Euler, Rifle; Jenni Jones, Delta, Colleen King, Glenwood Springs, Kenzie Kuhn, Glenwood Springs, Hannah Moore, Steamboat Springs; Lauren Roberts, Moffat County; Nicole Routhier, Palisade; Annie Sadvar, Moffat County; Lexie Warkentin, Glenwood Springs; Makayla Wilkins, Rifle; Jazmin Zapata, Eagle Valley.

Second Team

Kendra Barnes, Palisade; Emi Birch, Steamboat Springs; Melissa Camiletti, Moffat County; Cassidy Gaddis, Glenwood Springs; Hayden Holgate, Rifle; Kenia Olivas, Battle Mountain; Meghan Peters, Palisade; Amanda Snyder, Moffat County; Tara Spitellie, Steamboat Springs; Skylyn Webb, Delta; Brenda Zapata, Eagle Valley


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

  • Full Time Teller/csr

    Full Time Teller/CSRposition with benefits including paid time...

  • Deputy Sheriff

    Rio Blanco County iscurrently seeking qualified applicants for i...

  • Rn, Lpn Or Ma

    4-5 days/week in Medical Specialty office w/benefits.Experience r...

  • Clerical/admin Support

    Are you a mature, seasoned Person?Do you have a strong wor...

  • Delivery Route

    BUSINESS OPPORTUNITYWould you like to deliver newspapersa...

  • Rn

    Love NURSING but dread the night/weekend shifts, on-callrequirement or lo...

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
Advertiser Tearsheet

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy