All-4A Western Slope League basketball teams, March 21, 2013

All-4A Western Slope League


First Team

Chris Black, Sr., Delta; Douglas Hawkins, Sr., Delta; Jesus Aguirre, Sr., Palisade; Luke McLean, Sr., Palisade; Skyler Miller, Jr., Palisade; Ayren Hart, Sr., Eagle Valley; Juan Baca, Sr., Eagle Valley; Sam Lounsberry, Sr., Eagle Valley; Tanner Quick, Jr., Rifle; Trent Brown, Jr., Rifle; Carter Kounovsky, Jr., Steamboat Springs; Joe LyBarger, Sr., Battle Mountain

Honorable Mention

Zach Marengo, Jr., Palisade; Caden Woods, Jr., Palisade; Travis Edgar, Jr., Eagle Valley; Eian Baier, Soph., Delta; Ryan Whiteside, Jr., Delta; Tanner Rust, Jr., Rifle; Ben Custer, Sr., Steamboat Springs; Garrett Bye, Soph., Steamboat Springs; Jared Gambrel, Jr., Glenwood Springs; Grant Fegan, Sr., Glenwood Springs; Amadou Dath, Sr., Battle Mountain; Coy Coker, Sr., Summit.

Player of the Year: Chris Black, Delta

Coaches of the Year: Brian Tafel, Palisade; Roger Walters, Rifle


First team

Skylyn Webb, Sr., Delta; Callie Gafford, Sr., Delta; Shelby Curtis, Jr., Delta; Mariel Gutierrez, Soph., Eagle Valley; Taylor Martin, Soph., Eagle Valley; Madeline Lounsberry, Jr., Eagle Valley; McKenzie Repollo, Sr., Steamboat Springs; Kenzie Nelson-Buehler, Sr., Glenwood Springs; Delaney Gaddis, Jr., Glenwood Springs; Chante Church, Jr., Rifle; Joey Kuheim, Sr., Rifle; Cruz Maestas, Jr., Palisade.

Honorable mention

Patti Chapman, Sr., Delta; Erin Zunich, Sr., Delta; Lauren Thorpe, Jr., Eagle Valley; Kayce Chaparas, Jr., Summit; Nikki Fry, Sr., Steamboat Springs; Laura McDermott, Jr., Glenwood Springs; Madi Spence, Soph., Glenwood Springs; Taylor Walters, Sr., Rifle; Jazz Figueira, Sr., Rifle; Casey Brown, Soph., Palisade; Taylor Davidson, Jr., Battle Mountain

Player of the Year: Skylyn Webb, Delta

Coach of the Year: Matt Hamm, Delta


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy