All-RMAC football team, Nov. 15, 2016

All-RMAC Team

First Team


Justin Dvorak, QB, Sr., Colorado Mines; Austin Ekeler, RB, Sr., Western St.; Phydell Paris, RB, Jr., Black Hills St.; Brody Oliver, WR, Soph., Colorado Mines; Ty Young, WR, Sr., Colorado Mines; Shandon Jones, WR, Jr., Black Hills St.; Zach Boyd, TE, Jr., CSU-Pueblo; Corbin Feenstra, OL, Jr., CSU-Pueblo; Ty McCulley, OL, Jr., CSU-Pueblo; Justin Traxinger, OL, Sr., Colorado Mines; Austin Fleer, OL, Jr., Colorado Mesa; Hasan Shaar, OL, Sr., Colorado Mines


Darius Williams, CB, CSU-Pueblo; Tyneil Cooper, CB, Dixie St.; Dustin Rivas, S, Jr., Colorado Mesa; Drew Hebel, S, Soph., Black Hills St.; Brandon Payer, ILB, Soph., CSU-Pueblo; Sam Singleton, ILB, Sr., CSU-Pueblo; Andrew Ike, OLB, Sr., Fort Lewis; Carter Wasser, OLB, Jr., Western St.; Austin Yurko, DT, Sr., Western St.; Dallas Fields, DT, Sr., Colorado Mines; Blake Nelson, DE, Jr., Colorado Mesa; Keanu Foki, DE, Sr., Dixie St.

Special Teams

Ryan Sheehan, K, Jr., Colorado Mesa; Rashad Ridley, KR, Sr., S.D. Mines; Zach Smith, P, Sr., Chadron St.; Cody Paul, PR, Sr., Chadron St.

Second Team


Jake Sullivan, QB, Jr., S.D. Mines; David Tann, RB, Sr., Colorado Mesa*; Drake Griffin, RB, Sr., Fort Lewis; Marcus Sanchez, WR, Sr., S.D. Mines; Josh Brown, WR, Soph., Colorado Mesa; Chad Hovasse, WR, Soph., Adams St.; AJ Shaw, TE, Jr., Fort Lewis; Andy Cannizzaro, OL, Sr., Fort Lewis; Andrew Blaylock, OL, Sr., Black Hills St.; Holden Rexius, OL, Sr., Western St.; Darrien Oliver, OL, Sr., Chadron St.; Levi Cecil, OL, Jr., Colorado Mines


Jalen Champagne, CB, Sr., Colorado Mines; Isiah Jackson, CB, Sr., Western St.; LaRon Tarkington, S, Sr., CSU-Pueblo; Joseph Jones, S, Sr., CSU-Pueblo; Drake Thenell, ILB, Sr., Colorado Mines; David Jakpor, ILB, Sr., S.D. Mines; Collin Eisenman, OLB, Jr., Chadron St.; Ryan Merrill, OLB, Sr., CSU-Pueblo; Cody Benne, DT, Sr., Black Hills St.; Darius Matthews, DT, Sr., Dixie St.; Thomas Chavira, DE, Sr., Western St.; Ian Kelly, DE, Sr., CSU-Pueblo

Special Teams

Ryan Winke, K, Sr., Western St.; Addie Brown, KR, Sr., Adams St.; Joseph Cavale, P, Jr., Fort Lewis; Daniel Wise, PR, Sr., CSU-Pueblo

Honorable Mention

Sean Rubalcaba, QB, Colorado Mesa; Ryan Hommel, QB, Black Hills St.; Bo Coleman, QB, Fort Lewis; DeJon Coleman, RB, Dixie St.; Sam Seeton, RB, Colorado Mines; Clifford Simms, RB, Dixie St.; Chris Morgan, TE, Western St.; Phil Romero, WR, Adams St.; Anthony Apodaca, WR, Western St.; Marcus Hines, WR, Colorado Mesa; Rashad Ridley, WR, S.D. Mines; Kyle Adkins, WR, Western St.; Riley Hoff, WR, Colorado Mines; Jordan Gillen, WR, Fort Lewis; Stephan Candelaria, OL, Colorado Mines; Robert Schrock, OL, S.D. Mines; Kelly Shinley, OL, Fort Lewis; Aaron Simons, OL, Colorado Mesa; Zach Lugris, OL, Dixie St.; Epeli Natoko, OL, Colorado Mesa; Jack Batho, OL, S.D. Mines; Keith Hed, OL, CSU-Pueblo; Tim Ah-Hee, OL, Dixie St.; Colin Peter, OL, Colorado Mines;

Dre Cortez, CB, Fort Lewis; Jaylen Moore, CB, Dixie St.; Steve Allen, CB, Chadron St.; Demari Reynolds, CB, Adams St.; EJ DeVeaux, CB, S.D. Mines; Cade Wasser, S, Western St.; Colton Olson, S, Dixie St.; Drew Stephon, S, Colorado Mines; Lames Lautogia, DT, Dixie St.; Mitch Collicott, DT, Chadron St.; Matthew King, DT, Colorado Mines; Tommy Hoskins, DE, Colorado Mines; Maomao Niko, DE, Fort Lewis; Michael Kelso, DE, Colorado Mines; Thayer Sauter, DE, Black Hills St.; Kristopher Bass, ILB, Western St.; Peter Brown, ILB, Dixie St.; Eric Smith, ILB, N.M. Highlands; Shiloh Pritchard, ILB, Dixie St.; Grant Gale, ILB, Colorado Mines; Isaiah Birkel, ILB, Black Hills St.; Chris Brockman, OLB, Colorado Mines; John Red, OLB, Adams St.; Travis Groves, OLB, Black Hills St.; Dean Wenger, OLB, Colorado Mines;

Nathan Taylor, K, CSU-Pueblo; Justin Martin, KR, Dixie St.; Cody Paul, KR, Chadron St.; Daniel Wise, KR, CSU-Pueblo; Austin Pitchford, P, Colorado Mesa; Josh Brown, PR, Colorado Mesa; Justin Martin, PR, Dixie St.

*—Has received one additional semester of eligibility for 2017

Offensive player of the year: Justin Dvorak, QB, Colorado Mines

Defensive player of the year: Drew Hebel, S, Black Hills St.

Special teams player of the year: Ryan Sheehan, K, Colorado Mesa

Offensive freshman of the year: Clifford Simms, RB, Dixie St.

Defensive freshman of the year: Jaylen Moore, DB, Dixie St.

Coach of the year: John Reiners, Black Hills St.


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy