All-RMAC football teams, Nov. 26, 2013

All-RMAC Team

Special Awards

Offensive Player of the Year — Chris Bonner, jr., QB, CSU-Pueblo

Defensive Player of the Year — Jake Edmiston, sr., LB, Colorado Mesa

Special Teams Player of the Year — Avery Llewellyn, soph., K/P, Colorado Mines

Coach of the Year — John Wristen, CSU-Pueblo

Offensive Freshman of the Year — Austin Ekeler, RB, Western State

Co-Defensive Freshman of the Year — Ryan Wood, S, Chadron State & William Milo, DT, Colorado Mesa

First Team


QB Chris Bonner, jr., CSU-Pueblo; RB Glen Clinton, sr., Chadron State; RB Austin Ekeler, fr., Western State; WR Paul Browning, jr., CSU-Pueblo; WR Ronnell Pompey, sr., Western N.M.; WR Nathan Ross, Chadron State; TE Roger Pfannenschmid, sr., CSU-Pueblo; OL Drew Swartz, sr., CSU-Pueblo; OL Austin Payne, jr., CSU-Pueblo; OL Sam Parker, jr., Chadron State; OL Chris McGee, sr., Adams State; OL Zack Martinez, so., CSU-Pueblo.


DE Darius Allen, jr., CSU-Pueblo; DE Broderick Sargent, sr., Fort Lewis; DT Lane Stuht, sr., Western State; DT Mike Pennel, sr., CSU-Pueblo; ILB Jake Edmiston, sr., Colorado Mesa; ILB Tyler Denson, sr., Colorado Mines; OLB Ibe Nduka, sr., N.M. Highlands; OLB Vince Coach, sr., Adams State; CB C.J. Roberts, jr., CSU-Pueblo; CB Stephan Dickens, jr., CSU-Pueblo; S Jarrod Lacy, jr., CSU-Pueblo; S DiAmaal Holmes, sr., N.M. Highlands.

Special Teams

K Avery Llewellyn, soph., Colorado Mines; P Scottie Gallardo, sr., Fort Lewis; KR Darius Millines, sr., CSU-Pueblo; PR Josh Sandoval, sr., CSU-Pueblo.

Second Team


QB Jonn McLain, jr., Chadron State; RB Jake Cimolino, jr., Colorado Mesa; RB Chris Ashe, soph,, CSU-Pueblo; WR Josh Sandoval, sr., CSU-Pueblo; WR Donald Byrd, jr., Western N.M.; WR Ricky Marvray, sr., N.M. Highlands; TE Cody Roes, sr., Chadron State; OL Jake McCrary, sr., Chadron State; OL Ben Dellenbach, sr., Colorado Mines; OL Joe Purfield, sr., Colorado Mines; OL Rene Haro-Sipes, sr., Western State; OL Michael Coe, soph., Western N.M.


DE Morgan Fox, soph., CSU-Pueblo; DE Taylor Mouser, sr., Adams State; DT Otis Jones, sr., N.M. Highlands; DT Tony Campton, soph., CSU-Pueblo; ILB Shea Koch, sr., Chadron State; ILB Dylan Flannery, sr., Adams State; OLB Chad McGraw, Colorado Mines; CB Cariel Brooks, jr., Adams State; CB Jordan Price, jr., Colorado Mesa; S Nick Henderson, sr., CSU-Pueblo; S Mike Brady, sr., Colorado Mesa.

Special Teams

K Christian Parr, fr., Black Hills St.; P Brandon Kliesen, sr., CSU-Pueblo; KR Jimmy Ellis, soph., Colorado Mines; PR Donald Byrd, jr., Western N.M.

Third Team


QB Emmanuel Lewis, sr., N.M. Highlands; RB Abe Macias, sr., Western N.M.; RB Dan Palmer, sr., Colorado Mines; WR Jimmy Ellis, soph., Colorado Mines; WR Ty Young, fr., Colorado Mines; WR Chapman Ham, sr., Chadron State; WR Darius Millines, sr., CSU-Pueblo; TE Luke Whalen, jr., Black Hills St.; OL Mike Lorenzo, jr., Chadron State; OL Zeth Ramsay, soph., Colorado Mesa; OL Ryland Smith, sr., Black Hills St.; OL Adam Sibal, jr., Colorado Mines; OL Jared Mendicino, soph., Western State.


DE Demo Schmidt, sr., Western State; DE Alex Laudenslager, sr., Colorado Mines; DT Jake Utley, sr., Colorado Mines; DT Puncho Alono, sr., Adams State; ILB Trent Boner, soph., Black Hills St.; ILB Damien Whittington, sr., N.M. Highlands; OLB Matt Tucker, sr., CSU-Pueblo; OLB Dylan Furrier, soph., Chadron State; CB Lane Haller, jr., Chadron State; CB Ryan Lendrum, sr., Colorado Mesa; S Trelan Taylor, sr., Chadron State; S Jamal Campbell, sr., Fort Lewis.

Special Teams

K Ryan Winke, fr., Western State; P Patrick Carney, jr., N.M. Highlands; KR Arius Norris, jr., Western State; PR EJ Kreis, sr., Western State.


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy