All-RMAC soccer teams, Oct. 31



First Team

Tesho Akindele, jr., F, Colorado Mines; Martin Maybin, soph., F, Regis; Marc Herschberger, sr., F, Metro State; Alex Nass, jr., MF, Colorado Mines; Alex Tarnoczi, sr., MF, Regis; Logan Miller, soph., MF, Regis; Marco Escobar, jr., MF, Colorado Mesa; Taylor Diem, sr., D, Regis; Andrew Mejia, jr., D, Metro State; Kyle Woodson, sr., D, Fort Lewis; Manville Strand, sr., GK, Colorado Mines.

Second Team

Mash Shaswar, sr., F, CU-Colo. Springs; Danny Arrubla, fr., F, Metro State; Jonny Sawyer, soph., MF, CSU-Pueblo; Justin Ortinau, jr., MF, Regis; Casey Dean, jr., F, Fort Lewis; Blake Carlson, fr., D, Colorado Mesa; Artur Piperkov, soph., D, Fort Lewis; Michael Sheehan, sr., D, Regis; Brett Drefs, sr.,MF, CU-Colo. Springs; Patrick Markis, sr., GK, CSU-Pueblo; Max Thomas, jr., D, CU-Colo. Springs; Yannis Becker, fr., MF, Fort Lewis.

Third Team

Phil Neuwirth, soph., D, Colorado Mesa; Tanner Randle, soph., D, Colorado Mines; Matt Marchena, fr., F, CSU-Pueblo; Tanner McManus, soph., D, Colorado Mines; Brenden Hughes, jr., MF, Metro State; Micah Conrads, soph., GK, Colorado Mesa; Nestor Escobar, fr., MF, Colorado Mesa; Zach Page-Belknap, sr., MF, Colorado Mines; Gabe Causee, sr., D, CU-Colo. Springs; Daniel Wilson, sr., MF, Fort Lewis.

RMAC Offensive Player of the Year — Tesho Akindele, jr., F, Colorado School of Mines

RMAC Defensive Player of the Year — Taylor Diem, sr., D, Regis

RMAC Freshman of the Year — Danny Arrubla, F, Metro State

RMAC Goalkeeper of the Year — Manville Strand, Sr., Colorado School of Mines

RMAC Coach of the Year — Tony McCall, Regis



First Team

Anna Evans, jr.,F, Colorado Mines; Sam Weiss, soph., F, Fort Lewis; Karisa Price, soph., F, Metro State; Sade Akindele, fr., F, Regis; Megan Woodworth, sr., MF, Colorado Mines; Marissa Davis, sr., MF, Regis; Dani Hering, sr., MF, Colorado Mines; Alison Cahill, jr., D, Regis; Kelsey Neal, jr., D, Colorado Mines; Kelci Newlin, jr., D, Colorado Mines; Leilani Wiernicki, jr., D, Colorado Mesa; Kelly Schroeder, jr., GK, CU-Colo. Springs.

Second Team

Agnes Arnadottir, jr., F, CU-Colo. Springs; Sidny Otto, fr., F, Regis; Meghan Stuart, jr., F, Regis; Madyson Wellcome, jr., D, Fort Lewis; Elena Benavides, sr., MF, Fort Lewis; Tess Hagenlock, jr., MF, Metro State; Jayln Yates, fr., GK, Colorado Mines; Hayley Renko, sr., D, Metro State; Sarah Pope, fr., F, Colorado Mesa; Hannah Levett, soph., F, CU-Colo. Springs.

Third Team

Megan Streidel, jr., MF, Fort Lewis; Savannah Thompson, jr., GK, CSU-Pueblo; Becca Medina, jr., MF, Metro State; Lauren Riley, jr., D, Fort Lewis; Marci Johnson, soph., F, N.M. Highlands; Jessica Kent, sr., D, Colorado Mesa; Autumn Woods, soph., MF, N.M. Highlands; Kaylee Smith, sr., MF, Adams State; Sarah Schnetzler, soph., GK, Colorado Mesa; Samantha Burneo, jr., D, Colorado Mesa; Kendal Kagawa, soph., MF, Regis.

RMAC Offensive Player of the Year — Anna Evans, jr., F, Colorado School of Mines

RMAC Defensive Player of the Year — Alison Cahill, jr., D, Regis

RMAC Freshman of the Year — Sade Akindele, F, Regis

RMAC Goalkeeper of the Year — Kelly Schroeder, jr., Colorado-Colorado Springs

RMAC Coach of the Year — J.B. Belzer, Regis


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy