All-RMAC baseball team, May 5, 2010

All-RMAC Team

First Team

Patrick Farrell, Regis, C, Sr.; Jason Carr, N.M. Highlands, 1B, Sr.; *David Bustillos, N.M. Highlands, 2B, Sr.; Oscar Sigala, N.M. Highlands, 3B, Sr.; Blake Cover, Nebraska-Kearney, SS, Sr.; Kyle Gutchewsky, N.M. Highlands, INF, Sr.; Jordan Mitchelhill, Nebraska-Kearney, INF, Jr.; *David Fox, Metro State, OF, Jr.; *Christian Garcia, N.M. Highlands, OF, Sr.; Danny Brown, N.M. Highlands, OF, Sr.; Kevin Becker, Mesa State, OF, Sr.; Anthony Siderius, Colorado Mines, DH, Sr.; *Drew Vassil, N.M. Highlands, SP, Sr.; *Jared Loschen, Nebraska-Kearney, SP, Sr.; Chris Shea, Mesa State, SP, Sr.; Charlie Henderson, Regis, SP, So.; Jake Kresse, Nebraska-Kearney, RP, Jr.

*—unanimous first-team selection

Second Team

Phillip Rodriguez, N.M. Highlands, C, Sr.; Andrew Haake, Nebraska-Kearney, 1B, Jr.; Mike Sanchez, CSU-Pueblo, 2B, Sr.; Kenny Evanson, Mesa State, 3B, Jr.; Austin Buck, Mesa State, SS, Sr.; Zach Hoffman, CSU-Pueblo, OF, Sr.; Chris Redding, Metro State, OF, Sr.; J.T. Putt, Regis, OF, Sr.; Doug Pavlich, Colorado Christian, OF, Sr.; Alex Haag, Regis, DH, So.; Kyle Davis, Mesa State, SP, So.; Trent Evins, N.M. Highlands, SP, Jr.; Cris Rogers, Colorado Mines, SP, Sr.; Cole Stephens, CSU-Pueblo, SP, Sr.; Bryant Asnicar, Regis, RP, Jr.

Third Team

Brett Nigbur, Mesa State, C, Jr.; Jordan Stouffer, Metro State, 1B, Jr.; Craig Matsuda, Colorado Mines, 2B, Jr.; Luke Valerius, Nebraska-Kearney, 3B, Jr.; Jesus Arzaga, Regis, SS, Sr.; Mark Sayas, CSU-Pueblo, INF, Sr.; Jeff Popick, Mesa State, OF, So.; Max Regalado, Regis, OF, Sr.; Patrick Oliver, Nebraska-Kearney, OF, Jr.; Nick Wong, Colorado Mines, OF, Jr.; Kyle Wager, CSU-Pueblo, DH, Jr.; Roy Metter, Nebraska-Kearney, SP, Jr.; Jake Draeger, Metro State, SP, Jr.; Ted Jamison, Metro State, SP, Sr.; Josh Herback-South, CSU-Pueblo, SP, Sr.; Jack Amidei, Mesa State, RP, Sr.

Player of the year — Jason Carr, N.M. Highlands

Pitcher of the year — Drew Vassil, N.M. Highlands

Co-Freshmen of the year — Jordan Williams, Colorado Mines, Chandler Klute, Nebraska-Kearney

Coach of the year — Steve Jones, N.M. Highlands


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
Subscribe to print edition
Sign in to your account

© 2015 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy