All-RMAC Football Team, Tuesday, Nov. 16

All-RMAC Teams

First Team


QB — Clay Garcia, Jr., Colorado Mines; RB — Jesse Lewis, Jr., CSU-Pueblo, Rustin Dring, Jr., Nebraska-Kearney; WR — *Kyle Kaiser, Sr., Nebraska-Kearney, Justin Johnson, Sr., Fort Lewis, Cody Renken, Soph., Colorado Mines; TE — Robbin Vinnola, Sr., Colorado Mines; OL — *Orion Matthies, Sr., Nebraska-Kearney, Tim Hiett, Jr., Chadron State, Evan Woody, Sr., Colorado Mines, Adam Drudik, Sr., Nebraska-Kearney, Garrett Gilke, Soph., Chadron State


DE — *Mark Shiechl, Sr., Colorado Mines, Mason Brodine, Sr., Nebraska-Kearney; DT — Josh Rohde, Sr., Nebraska-Kearney, Blaine Sumner, Sr., Colorado Mines; ILB — Lee Meisner, Jr., CSU-Pueblo, Rocco DeLorenzio, Jr., Adams State; OLB — Kevin Lindholm, Soph., Chadron State, James Ackel, Soph., Adams State; CB — Brynt Williams, Sr., Adams State, Jef Herblan, Sr., Chadron State; S — Kevin Berg, Sr., Chadron State, Sam Kuck, Soph., Nebraska-Kearney

Special Teams

K — Michael Ziola, Fr., Chadron State; P — Kevin Berg, Sr., Chadron State; KR — Kevin Williams, Soph., N.M. Highlands; PR — Scott Kellogg, Soph., Adams State

* — unanimous first-team selection

Second Team


QB — Tim Jenkins, Soph., Fort Lewis; RB — Glen Clinton, Fr., Chadron State, Terjean Saffold, Jr., Adams State; WR — Jerrod Doucett, Soph., Colorado Mines, Kevon Williams, Soh., N.M. Highlands, Shaun Suttorp, Sr., Western State; TE — Koby Wittek, Jr., CSU-Pueblo; OL — Kevin Asak, Soph., Adams State, Ryan Swope, Sr., Mesa State, Shawn McGowan, Jr., Chadron State, Ryan Jensen, Soph., CSU-Pueblo, Drew Swartz, Soph., CSU-Pueblo


DE — Cory Beran, Sr., Chadron State, Beau Martin, Fr., CSU-Pueblo; DT — Kaleb Anderson, Sr., Colorado Mines, Tony Kelly, Sr., Mesa State; ILB — James Belville, Jr., Chadron State, Ethan Kihlman, Soph., Nebraska-Kearney; OLB — Alex Vigil, Jr., Colorado Mines, Jason Campbell, Soph., CSU-Pueblo; CB — Arthur Hobbs, Jr., Nebraska-Kearney, Grant Crunkelton, Sr., CSU-Pueblo; S — Kyle Goracke, Sr., Colorado Mines, Jon Bailey, Jr., CSU-Pueblo

Special Teams

K — Kyle Major, Jr., CSU-Pueblo; P — Taylor Accardi, Soph., Colorado Mines; KR — Cody Renken, Soph., Colorado Mines; PR — Salvador Garcia, Jr., Western N.M.

Third Team


QB — Jake Spitzlberger, Jr., Nebraska-Kearney; RB — Kevin Breaker, Sr., Western N.M., Dan Palmer, Soph., Colorado Mines; WR —Delton Prescott, Jr., Adams State, Brendan Liess, Sr., Nebraska-Kearney, Bernard Jackson, Sr., CSU-Pueblo; TE — Tom Kastens, Jr., Colorado Mines; OL — Nate Behrends, Soph., Colorado Mines, JT Hadden, Soph., CSU-Pueblo; Jeff Younker, Sr., Adams State, Luke Geller, Sr., Fort Lewis, Trevor Stapp, Soph., Mesa State


DE — Cory Morten, Jr., Nebraska-Kearney, Alex Paicurich, Jr., Nebraska-Kearney; DT — Keifer Burke, Soph., Chadron State, Justin Thiel, Soph., Nebraska-Kearney; ILB — Josh Ruff, Jr., Colorado Mines, Jake Cross, Jr., Western N.M.; OLB — Jay Kropp, Sr., Nebraska-Kearney, Spencer McAdoo, Sr., Mesa State; CB — Chris Brown, Sr., CSU-Pueblo, Kevin Gallas, Sr., Colorado Mines; S — Ryan Wood, Fr., Colorado Mines, Josh Costa, Jr., CSU-Pueblo

Special Teams

K — Paul McVay, Fr., Colorado Mines; P — Vincente Gonzales, Sr., N.M. Highlands; KR — Trent deBraga, Soph., Mesa State; PR — Jef Herblan, Sr., Chadron State

Offensive player of the year: Clay Garcia, QB, Colorado Mines

Defensive player of the year: Marc Schiechl, DE, Colorado Mines

Special teams player of the year: Kevin Berg, P, Chadron State

Coach of the year: Bob Stitt, Colorado Mines

Offensive freshman of the year: Glen Clinton, RB, Chadron State

Defensive freshman of the year: Beau Martin, DE, CSU-Pueblo


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy