All-RMAC softball team, May 3, 2011

All-RMAC Team

First Team

*Kelly Unkrich, Soph., P, Colorado Mines; Bianca Holley, Sr., P, Regis; Alisa Heronema, Sr., C, Regis; Kristen Payne, Fr., 1B, Adams State; Ashly Eichenberger, Jr., 2B, Western N.M.; #Rebecca Lindquest, Jr., 3B, Adams State; #Lauren Cross, Jr., 3B, Mesa State; Amber Roundtree, Sr., SS, Metro State; *Katelyn Lovato, Soph., OF, Adams State; Gabi Parra, Sr., OF, Albuquerque, N.M.; Jenessa Tesone, Sr., OF, Metro State; Sara Jordan, Sr., DP, Mesa State; Cassie Keck, Sr., UT, Nebraska-Kearney

Second Team

Libby Balogh, Jr., P, Colorado Mines; Becca Smith, Jr., P, UCCS; Kaitlynn Barnes, Jr., C, Western N.M.; Sarah Byrne Jr., 1B, Western N.M.; Lara Mathewson, Soph., 2B, UCCS; Samantha Rios, Soph., SS, CSU-Pueblo; Katie Bolin, Sr., OF, Chadron State; Dani Vallie, Jr., OF, Mesa State; Natalie Adami, Jr., OF, Regis; Christina Lewis, Sr., DP, Chadron State; Jaycee Lovato, Sr., UT, Adams State

Third Team

Julie Diehl, Sr., P, Metro State; Sarah Lindquist, Sr., P, Adams State; Angela Jay, Jr., C, Chadron State; Shannon McClenahan, JR., 1B, Mesa State; Lisa Pille, Soph., 2B, Mesa State; Chelsea Rodriguez, Fr., 3B, Fort Lewis; Jamie Mazankowski, Sr., SS, Chadron State; Carlie Lucas, Jr., OF, CSU-Pueblo; Molly Clark, Jr., OF, Metro State; Carly DeLorenzo, Fr. OF, Adams State Jessica Belsterling, Fr., DP, UCCS; Marissa Reyes, Fr., UT, CSU-Pueblo

Player of the year: Katelyn Lovato, Adams State

Pitcher of the year: Kelly Unkrich, Colorado Mines

Freshman of the year: Kristen Payne, Adams State

Coach of the year: Kristie Hawkins, Colorado Mines

*—Unanimous selection

#—Tied for first team, no second-team 3B


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy