All-Western Slope League basketball teams, March 4, 2011

All-Western Slope League

Boys Basketball

First Team

Glenwood Springs: Kevin Flohr, Nick Ciani, Mike McGraw.

Steamboat Springs: Isiah Forsyth, Charles Wood, Randall Nelson, Justin Anderson.

Palisade: Kane Gunther.

Battle Mountain: Cody Hervert.

Delta: Eli Baier.

Eagle Valley: Tim Wells.

Moffat County: Angelo Raftopolous.

Honorable mention

Glenwood: Willy Pellend, Kellin Casey, Collin Porterfield.

Palisade: Gabe Hellman, Caleb Hall

Battle Mountain: Eric Gurule, Irving Ruacho, Joe Lybarger.

Delta: Jake Ames, Tim Ashurst.

Eagle Valley: Zeth Ramsey

Player of the year: Kevin Flohr, Glenwood Springs

Coach of the year: Luke DeWolfe, Steamboat Springs

All-Western Slope League

Girls Basketball

First Team

Skylyn Webb, so., Delta; Jenni Jones, sr., Delta; Kenzie Kuhn, sr., Glenwood Springs; Lexie Warkentin, jr., Glenwood Springs; Cassidy Gaddis, jr., Glenwood Springs; Lauren Roberts, sr., Moffat County; Melissa Camilletti, jr., Moffat County; Hannah Moore, sr., Steamboat Springs; Tara Spitellie, sr., Steamboat Springs; Kendra Barnes, sr., Palisade; Kayla Gagnon, sr., Eagle Valley; Kenia Olivas, sr., Battle Mountain.

Honorable mention

Sadie Carrillo, jr., Delta; Callie Gafford, so., Delta; Katie Kahrs, jr., Delta; Conner Adams, jr., Glenwood Springs; Hannah McDermott, sr., Glenwood Springs; Annie Sadvar, jr., Moffat County; Sassy Murray, so., Moffat County; Maddy Jourgensen, sr., Moffat County; Katie Lettunich, sr., Steamboat Springs; Olevia Shafer, sr., Palisade; Kailie Wallace, sr., Palisade; Cori Cramer, jr., Eagle Valley.

Player of the year — Kenzie Kuhn, sr., Glenwood Springs

Coach of the year — Matt Hamm, Delta


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy