Briefs: Mesa State Swim Sept. 25, 2009

RMAC Preseason Poll


School (1st votes) Points

Incarnate Word (4) 4

Colorado Mines (1) 7

Texas-Permian Basin 11

Grand Canyon 12

Mesa State 16

Preseason All-RMAC Team

Alex Yatsko, jr., Incarnate Word; Patrick Cardenas, jr., Incarnate Word; Oleksii Ilchenko, so., Incarnate Word; Artem Tretiakov, jr., Grand Canyon; Blake McKay, jr., Incarnate Word; Kevin Shaw, sr., Colorado Mines; Charles Woodruff, jr., Grand Canyon; Sean Reeves, jr., Incarnate Word; Daniel Murata, so., Incarnate Word; Joseph Sarradet, so., Texas-Permian Basin.

Swimmer of the Year — Yatsko, jr., Incarnate Word

Diver of the Year — Jesse Dennis, sr., Colorado Mines


School (1st votes) Points

Incarnate Word (6) 10

Minn. St.-Moorhead (2) 19

Mesa State (1) 23

Colorado Mines 30

Grand Canyon 33

Texas-Permian Basin 41

Northern State 51

Neb.-Kearney 53

Adams State 59

Preseason All-RMAC Team

Ann Gusewelle, sr., Minn. St.-Moorhead; Paulina Alexander, jr., Incarnate Word; Rachel Watson, sr., Incarnate Word; Alexis Glessner, sr., Grand Canyon; Caitlin Hoffman, so., Grand Canyon; Karena King, jr., Minn. St.-Moorhead; Claire Caron, so., Minn. St.-Moorhead; Lisa Black, jr., Minn. St.-Moorhead; Nora Szilagyi, sr., Incarnate Word; Lesley Murray, jr., Incarnate Word.

Swimmer of the Year — Gusewelle, sr., Minn. State-Moorhead

Diver of the Year — Jessica Wilde, so., Incarnate Word


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy