RMAC Volleyball Tournament results, Nov. 19, 2013

Colo. Christian 3, Colorado Mesa 1

RMAC Tournament

Tuesday at Brownson Arena

Colo. Christian def. Colorado Mesa 25-19, 25-21, 26-28, 28-26

Kills: CCU 57 (Sutrms 17, Pierce 14, Greager 13), CMU 56 (Ney 16, Ball 12, Hess 10). Solo blocks: CCU 4 (Pierce 2), CMU 1 (Steinkirchner). Block assists: CCU 20 (Weber 7), CMU 16 (Hess 7).

Assists: CCU 53 (Kissman 47), CMU 54 (Moody 45). Aces: CCU 4 (Sturms 2), CMU 3 (Otzen, Moody, Baird 1). Digs: CCU 81 (Sturms, Greager 20), CMU 87 (Baird 21).

Hitting percentages: CCU .190 (174 attacks, 57 kills, 24 errors), CMU .095 (189 attacks, 56 kills, 38 errors).

A: 814.

RMAC Tournament

First Round


Colorado Mines 3, Fort Lewis 0

Metro State 3, Western New Mexico 2

Colorado Christian 3, Colorado Mesa 1

Adams State 3, Regis 0


Friday at Golden

7) Metro State (18-10) vs. 6) Colorado Christian (20-10), 5 p.m.

4) Adams State (16-12) at 1) Colorado Mines (24-5), 7 p.m.

Saturday at Golden

Championship, 5 p.m.

Tournament champion receives automatic bid to NCAA Tournament



First Team

Melissa Hess, jr., MB, Colorado Mesa; Danielle Johnson-Hazelwood, soph., S, Colorado Mines; Katie Klein, soph., RS, Regis; Angelina Pulu, sr., OH, Western N.M.; Taylor Sturm, soph., OH, Colo. Christian: Melanie Wannamaker, sr., MB, Colorado Mines; Deprece Washington, sr., MB, Adams State.

Second Team

Sunni Rae Baird, sr., L, Colorado Mesa; Alysa Heath, sr., OH, Metro State; Jordan Kissman, jr., S, Colorado Christian; Lauren Quijano, jr., RS, Metro State; Gabriella Rifilato, sr., S, Adams State; Megan Tapia, sr., MB, Adams State; Alanna Winfield, fr., OH, Colorado Mines.

Third Team

Alyssa Meihack, sr., S, Western N.M.; Darian Mullen, sr., OH, N.M. Highlands; Abby Ney, soph, MB, Colorado Mesa; Kaysee Pilgrim, fr., MB, Western N.M.; Kristin Sciacca, sr., MB, CU-Colo. Springs; Ashley Wells, jr., OH, Fort Lewis; Jaclyn Williams, soph., S, Regis.

Player of the Year — Melanie Wannamaker, sr., MB, Colorado Mines

Defensive Player of the Year —Sunni Rae Baird, sr., L, Colorado Mesa

Freshman of the Year —Alanna Winfield, RS, Colorado Mines

Setter of the Year —Danielle Johnson-Hazlewood, soph., Colorado Mines

Coach of the Year — Jamie Skadeland, Colorado Mines


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy