RMAC All-Conference teams, Nov. 16, 2011

RMAC All-Conference

Offensive Player of the Year

Jake Spitzlberger, QB, sr., Nebraska-Kearney

Defensive Player of the Year

Lee Meisner, ILB, sr., CSU-Pueblo

Special Teams Player of the Year

Kyle Major, K, sr., CSU-Pueblo

Coach of the Year

John Wristen, CSU-Pueblo

Offensive Freshman of the Year

J.B. Mathews, RB, CSU-Pueblo

Defensive Freshman of the Year

Jordan Price, CB, Colorado Mesa

First Team


Jake Spitzlberger, QB, sr., Neb.-Kearney; Jesse Lewis, RB, sr., CSU-Pueblo; Terjean Saffold, RB, sr., Adams State; Tommy Flanagan, WR, jr., Neb.-Kearney; Dustin Bolt, WR, sr., Adams State; Markis Sumpter, WR, jr., Western N.M.; Koby Wittek, TE, sr., CSU-Pueblo; Tim Hiett, OL, sr., Chadron State; Ryan Jensen, OL, jr., CSU-Pueblo; Stephen Goodin, OL, sr., Neb.-Kearney; JT Hadden, OL, jr., CSU-Pueblo; Jonathan Jones, OL, jr., CSU-Pueblo.


Connor Wright, DE, sr., Colorado Mesa; Grant Jansen, DE, sr., CSU-Pueblo; Dereck Johns, DT, sr., Adams State; Justin Thiel, DT, jr., Neb.-Kearney; Lee Meisner, ILB, sr., CSU-Pueblo; Rocco DeLorenzo, ILB, sr., Adams State; Jordan Campbell, OLB, jr., N.M. Highlands; Kevin Lindholm, OLB, jr., Chadron State; Arthur Hobbs, CB, sr., Neb.-Kearney; Stephan Dickens, CB, so., CSU-Pueblo; Sam Kuck, S, jr., Neb.-Kearney; James Ackel, S, jr., Adams State.

Special Teams

Kyle Major, K, sr., CSU-Pueblo; Taylor Accardi, P, jr., Colorado Mines; Trent deBraga, KR, jr., Colorado Mesa; Josh Sandoval, PR, so., CSU-Pueblo.

Second Team


Ross Dausin, QB, jr., CSU-Pueblo; Dan Palmer, RB, jr., Coloraod Mines; J.B. Mathews, RB, fr., CSU-Pueblo; Delton Prescott, WR, sr., Adams State; Diamond Gillis, WR, fr., Colorado Mines; Kevon Williams, WR, jr., N.M. Highlands; Jeremy Sondrup, TE, sr., Chadron State; Sean McGowan, OL, sr., Chadron State; Trevor Stapp, OL, jr., Colorado Mesa; Andy Keirns, OL, sr., Neb.-Kearney; Kevin Ashak, OL, jr., Adams State; Matt Anderson, OL, sr., Neb.-Kearney.


Alex Paicurich, DE, sr., Neb.-Kearney; Devin Howard, DE, jr., N.M. Highlands; Josh Mack, DT, sr., CSU-Pueblo; Jan Karlos Medina, DT, jr., Chadron State; Jacob Cross, ILB, sr., Western N.M.; Kellen Werner, ILB, soph., Neb.-Kearney; Alex Vigil, OLB, jr., Colorado Mines; Jason Campbell, OLB, jr., CSU-Pueblo; Bernard Williams, CB, jr., Western N.M.; Mark Sterling, CB, jr., CSU-Pueblo; Jon Bailey, S, sr., CSU-Pueblo; Josh Costa, S, sr., CSU-Pueblo.

Special Teams

Lloyd Tucker, K, sr., Western State; Brandon Kliesen, P, soph., CSU-Pueblo; Abdul Kanneh, KR, jr., N.M. Highlands; Scott Kellogg, PR, jr., Adams State.

Third Team


Clay Garcia, QB, sr., Colorado Mines; Glen Clinton, RB, soph., Chadron State; Rustin Dring, RB, sr., Neb.-Kearney; Josh Sandoval, WR, soph., CSU-Pueblo; Paul Browning, WR, fr., CSU-Pueblo; Nathan Ross, WR, soph., Chadron State; Eli Hammond, WR, sr., Neb.-Kearney; David Pawelek, TE, jr., Colorado Mines; Sosaia Vaitai, OL, sr., Western N.M.; Iain Smith, OL, jr., Colorado Mines; Jake Blackburn, OL, sr., Chadron State; Joey Oliver, OL, sr., Adams State; Nate Behrends, OL, jr., Colorado Mines.


Dex Schwieger, DE, jr., Neb.-Kearney; Keifer Burke, DE, jr., Chadron State; John Paul, DT, jr., N.M. HIghlands; Lane Stuht, DT, soph., Western State; James Belville, ILB, sr., Chadron State; Cordelle Nugent, ILB, sr., N.M. Highlands; Louie Lozano, OLB, soph., CSU-Pueblo; Chad Benkelman, OLB, sr., Colorado Mesa; Dashaun Briggs, OLB, jr., Western N.M.; Fabrice Nolen, CB, sr., Adams State; Abdul Kanneh, CB, jr., N.M. Highlands; Trent deBraga, S, jr., Colorado Mesa; Phil Rivera, S, jr., Chadron State.

Special Teams

Alex Ferdinand, K, fr., Chadron State; Michael Brady, P, soph., Colorado Mesa; Scott Kellogg, KR, jr., Adams State; Matt Berry, PR, soph., Neb.-Kearney.


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy