Three Mavs on All-WILA first team

Three Colorado Mesa men’s lacrosse players made the All-Western Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association first team, including goalie Brad Brandenburg.

The junior received the Western Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association co-defensive player of the year award. Brandenburg, who posted a WILA-best .609 save percentage, shares the award with Dominican (Calif.) University freshman goalie Sean Donohue, who led the WILA with a 7.44 goals against average.

Sophomore attacker Michael Beimford and junior defender Johnny Nitti made the first team. Junior attacker Josh Russell and midfielder Kade Robinson made the second team.

Austin Pridham (soph., attacker), Griffin Perkiel (soph., defensive midfielder), Jeremy Best (jr., defensive midfielder), Shane O’Neill (soph., midfielder), Zach Bullett (soph., long stick midfielder), Eric McCosker (soph., long stick midfielder) and Stuart Foster (jr., defender) are honorable mention.

Dominican’s Cody Bernstein is the WILA offensive player of the year and freshman of the year. Dominican’s Ned Webster is the WILA coach of the year.


Commenting is not available in this channel entry.

Search More Jobs

734 S. Seventh St.
Grand Junction, CO 81501
970-242-5050; M-F 8:00 - 5:00
Subscribe to print edition
eTear Sheets/ePayments

© 2017 Grand Junction Media, Inc.
By using this site you agree to the Visitor Agreement and the Privacy Policy