Under the Stars Kicker Competition

Wakeboard Colorado Cable Series

Imondi Wake Zone is hosting the 2019 Wakeboard Colorado Cable Series, presented by Mattas Marine & RV. The cable series consists of 5 rounds throughout the summer season. Points accumulate throughout the series leading up to State Finals! The rider with the most points at the end of the series, will be crowned Wakeboard Colorado Cable Series State Champion, of their division!

The Under The Stars Kicker Competition on July 13th is a night time Kicker’s only competition. Rider’s of each division will have 3 opportunities to perform their best trick off the kicker of their choice. Riders are judged on amplitude, trick difficulty and style. Join us July 13, 2019 for this awesome event on the water! The cable will be spinning from 10am to 8pm for practice and the competition will begin at 8:30pm. Riders register for the event at 970tix.com

The Public is welcome to attend the Wakeboard Colorado Cable Series! Spectators are free, come prepared for a day at the lake - bring your canopies and chairs. Coolers are welcome (please no glass containers). Stand-Up Paddleboard rentals and the Aqua Park will be open from 10am-8pm. See you at the Wake Zone!


Round #2 of the series was the June Cable Jam! The day was filled with wakeboarding, the new Aqua Park and a Pizza Party, courtesy of Fruita’s Pizza Hut! Round #2 was a traditional style competition. Each rider had 2 runs to perform their skills on ramps, rails, kickers and air tricks.

Current 2019 Wakeboard Colorado Cable Series Top 3 Points Leaders:

  • Grom Boys (under 12):

    • Blake Hawkins (27 points)

    • Keller Mansfield (15 points)

    • John Shillinger (10 points)

  • Grom Girls (under 12):

    • Morgan Booth (30 points)

    • Shy Ann Edic (24 points)

  • Womens (13 & up):

    • Erika Allison (24 points)

    • Courtney Kenny (22 points)

    • Christina Terraglia (20 points)

  • Masters

    • Cy Allen (27 Points)

    • Robert Payne (22 points)

    • Brian Dimarzio (16 points)

  • WakeSkate

    • Ty Morlang (15 points)

    • Andrew Guest (12 points)

    • John Schneider (10 points)

  • Beginners

    • Tegan Lesjak (25 points)

    • Casey Richardson (15 points)

    • Cole Crews (12 points)

  • Intermediate

    • Devin Mortensen (22 points)

    • Zach Couron (15 points)

    • John Schneider (15 points)

  • Advanced

    • Trent Targett (25 points)

    • Ryan Hinrichs  (24 points)

    • Ryan Allison (22 points)

  • Pro Division

    • Bradley Stewart (27 points + $650)

    • Lucas Snider (25 points + $550)

    • Alex Ranz (22 points + $400)

Huge Congratulations to all riders of Round #2, from the team at Imondi Wake Zone - Shred On!


Recommended for you